I have dietary restrictions. Can I take Ddrops®?
We like to keep things simple, which is why Ddrops® vitamin D products are only made with two ingredients: fractionated coconut oil and vitamin D. We receive many questions regarding dietary restrictions, so read on to see if Ddrops® products are suitable for you and your family.
A Vegan diet is one where neither animal products, nor animal by-products (e.g., dairy, broth) are consumed. The vitamin D used in Ddrops®, Baby Ddrops®, and Ddrops® Booster are sourced from sheep wool, therefore they are not vegan. We do offer a vegan option that can be purchased in the form of Vegan Ddrops®.
A lacto-ovo vegetarian is a vegetarian who does not consume meat, however, may consume certain animal products such as fish and/or dairy, but not fish or seafood. All Ddrops® vitamin D products are free of animal products and can be taken by lacto-ovo vegetarians.
Celiac disease is a gastrointestinal reaction to gluten. Gluten is a term used to describe various proteins that are naturally found in wheat and grains such as rye and barley. Ddrops® products do not contain gluten, making our products safe for those with celiac conditions.
According to the Muslim Consumer Group, the wool oil (also known as lanolin) used in the manufacturing of vitamin D is considered halal as the sheep wool is obtained without slaughtering the sheep. 
Vegan Ddrops contains only pareve ingredients (fractionated coconut oil and vitamin D2) but does not carry a hechsher.
Our other Ddrops vitamin D products contain vitamin D3, which is sourced from lanolin. The lanolin used in the manufacturing of vitamin D comes from sheep’s wool, and that wool is obtained without the slaughter of the sheep.
If you follow a kosher diet, it is best to consult a trusted source prior to consumption as our products do not carry a hechsher.
 Eardley, Nick. “What Is Halal Meat?” BBC News, BBC, 12 May 2014, https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-27324224.